logo logo

Back to help topics index

Changing and adding users

Multiple people can use the same copy of My Blood Pressure by creating multiple user accounts.

This is useful in situations where both you and your partner (for example) need to monitor blood pressure.

Each user has a separate data file and settings such as; how their report is printed and what is considered to be a high level for that user.

To create a new user:

  • To create a new user, click on the Change user task, and then click on the Add New User button. You will be prompted to enter your name.

To switch between users:

  • To switch between users, click on the Change user task, and then select the new user, and click on the OK button.

Notes

  • Global settings such as how the chart is displayed, when and how you are reminded to take a reading, and how times are formatted are shared across all users.

Related topics

Back to help topics index

bottom