logo logo

Back to help topics index

Backup and restore your data

New in version 2 of My Blood Pressure is the ability to backup and restore readings and settings for one or more users.

To backup your readings and settings

  1. Click on the File menu then click on Backup and Restore, then click on Backup…
  2. The Backup window is displayed. The Backup window contains a list of users, how many readings they have, and the date of the last reading. Click on the check boxes to select the users you wish to backup. This is illustrated in the screenshot below:

    Backup BP user data

  3. You are then prompted to choose a file where the backup will be saved to.

To restore your readings and settings

  1. Click on the File menu then click on Backup and Restore, then click on Restore…
  2. You are then prompted to choose a file to restore from.
  3. The Restore window is then displayed. The Restore window contains a list of users who’s readings were saved in the backup file. Click on one or more of the check boxes to select the users you wish to restore. You also need to select whether the readings should be Merged with any existing readings or Replace any existing readings. This is illustrated in the screenshot below:

    Restore BP user data

Notes

  • When doing a restore, if you choose the Merge option, the backup readings will be combined with any existing readings, and any new Averages you have defined will be combined with the backup averages.
  • The backup contains the readings for one or more users and settings such as; 1/ How the chart is displayed, 2/ How the report is printed, 3/ The high reading levels, 4/ Details of averages. The old settings are replaced by the backed up settings when you do a restore
  • Once a month My Blood Pressure will prompt you to do a backup.

Related topics

Back to help topics index

bottom