My Health Software, Support Forum » Readings already listed
logo logo

« Back to forum topic index ... Post new topic


Support Forum Topic: Readings already listed
Started by: John
Date: April 25, 2011

I downloaded the trial version of your bloodpressure software. Entered my reading for today and then when I went to read report there is a whole months worth of stats already there that are not mine. Have I infringed on someone elses report. Why are all these readings listed when I only started today and how do I remover them.

bottom


One Response to “Readings already listed”

  1. Steve says:

    Hi John,

    The stats and readings you are seeing are the readings for the “Tutorial user”.

    When you first install My Blood Pressure, you are asked if you would like to view a tutorial, and also load a “Tutorial user” that contains example readings. This is illustrated in the screenshot below:

    My Blood Pressure Software setup screen

    The reason for this is so that you can see what the charts and reports look like without having to wait until you have entered your own readings. This makes it quicker for you to evaluate whether the software does what you want.

    While the tutorial user is loaded, if you try and enter a reading you will be asked if you want to switch back to your actual user. This is illustrated in the screenshot below:

    My Blood Pressure Software tutorial warning

    Click on the “Change User” button and you will be taken back to your own empty user account.

    Alternatively, go to the “Home” page of the software, and click on the “Current User: Tutorial user” link. This will open a menu containing your actual user name. Click on your name to switch to your actual user.

    This is illustrated in the screenshot below:

    My Blood Pressure Software home tutorial link

    Let me know if you continue to have problems.
    Steve
    My Health Software Support

bottom ForumAdmin